Back on my Axis

Today my favorite podcast loaded to my running watch the first time. Run was ok, I’m still feeling pretty tired but the sun and comedy podcast was a pleasure.

Apparently, a number of people were having a bad day yesterday. I know “bad” is subjective so let’s say, not a smooth day. My yarn debacle ended with a funny conversation with the vendor who offered to replace/refund etc.

My veggie garden seems on a delay, I’m just waiting, picking one tiny ripe tomato every few days.

Today I will try to dress the Glimakra with the rep edge towels. That will keep me busy until the replacement drawcord yarn arrives. I keep thinking it is July, maybe wishing we could just jump forward a little. This should be a great opportunity to work on some weaving projects but each seems filled with irritating mishaps and bumps.

I promised myself I would take 2 naps this week. Thus far none. I am a terrible self care scheduler/napper. So my goal for next week is to slow everything down, to try and enjoy the simple process of preparing a new project, to read before bed and to take at least 1 nap.

 

Leave a comment